Two New Shawls

My second start at Centrique, due to yarn choice decisions, went great & I got the shawl completed in four days. I love the colours in the yarn and how they show off the pattern really well.

20110607-112455.jpg

Was about to block it Thursday evening but James, who had been very unwell since Tuesday and was at the GP twice on Wednesday, developed a far worse headache than before and his temperature shot to 38.5 degrees celsius so I took him to Cavan A&E where he was admitted until Saturday afternoon. We’re still in limbo with a diagnosis (“it’s probably virus”), he’s not fully better yet but he’s improved on what he was.

Anyway, as I was stuck in Cavan with him for the duration, I asked Gerard to bring me a skein of Malabrigo Sock in Solis that I had been holding on to for ages as it looked so gorgeous in the skein. My good friend, Scattyhats on Ravelry, suggested a Milkweed KAL so I didn’t take much persuading. Having the pattern in my Ravelry library meant I could view it on my iPhone. Isn’t technology great?

20110607-115157.jpg

I called my Milkweed “Lisdarn” as that’s the name of the townland where the hospital is located.

This is the un-blocked piece

20110607-115746.jpg

Hoping to block both later. Photos to follow.

About doogarry

Mother of 4 young sons, Chemistry & Maths Teacher, Knitter - living in rural West Cavan, Ireland View all posts by doogarry

10 responses to “Two New Shawls

Leave a Reply

