It’s beginning to feel a lot like Knitmas.

My #knitmas parcel arrived today & is a joy to behold. Knitmas is a Knitting Secret Santa that some of the Irish knitterati on Twitter were participating in, thanks to @wrapnturn who was facilitating it all.

I had a long day supervising Christmas exams & popped in to the staff room at 3.40 to collect exam papers & saw my parcel on the table. Only for the exam scripts that had to be collected my wee parcel would be all on its own all weekend.

20111202-210354.jpg

I stole a glance before I shot home and it’s only now as I’m waiting for dinner to cook that I’ve seen everything. Oh my goodness!

20111202-210448.jpg

I got 6 beautiful brown buttons, 4 fabulous buttons with cute flowers on them, bun cases with a spaceboy motif (which the boys LOVE), yummy Indian cashew nuts, the cutest little sheep keyring, a book on keeping chickens (I discussed chickens & henhouses with a certain High Priestess of Knitmas earlier this year), a skein of scrumptious Yarnyard Clan in a delicious Fuscia shade & a skein of Araucania Botany Lace in wonderful shades of green, blue & ochre.

On top of that, meet my new babies – Minou & Maple. Aren’t they adorable. The wisest owls on the block. 🙂

20111202-210538.jpg

Thank you so much Sue. You went above & beyond the remit of the swap & I appreciate it no end. I feel well & truly spoiled 🙂

Now for the hard part – what to make with the yarn. That kind of hardship I can gladly cope with.

About doogarry

Mother of 4 young sons, Chemistry & Maths Teacher, Knitter - living in rural West Cavan, Ireland View all posts by doogarry

6 responses to “It’s beginning to feel a lot like Knitmas.

Leave a Reply

